42 Comments
Oct 14, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

Hey Jonas. Sorry i am a bit late with my response. Very glad to see that you plan to continue the daily, shorter posts. I have really enjoyed them and look forward to receiving them. The weekly summary is very helpful in weeks when i have overlooked one of your daily posts. Thank you so much for doing these for us. Peace to you.

Expand full comment

Jonas, love the daily mails and I find you so refreshing & I sense your honesty. Brilliant work!

Expand full comment
Oct 14, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

They are really great, keep them! I find them much better than weekly posts (which, however, i miss sometimes) because they seem happen in the moment. They are clearly not look like they were written under a few days and got edited back and forth. They seem to root in the moment, which feels more close to The Spiritual than some long-planned post.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I love the daily pastorals. Good, thought-provoking, and short enough to read quickly.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

Yep, I like 'em. I don't get to read everyone, but when I do read they are edifying.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I like the daily sermons - just the right amount of content to contemplate on. Although I would appreciate a deep dive topic from time to time. :)

Expand full comment

The consensus seems to be in, but I'll add my vote: The daily emails are lovely.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I love the daily emails! I agree with Jason, it's such a refreshment after looking through some stressful emails to see yours pop up. I also love the brevity---quick, short, can read on my walk to the car to start the day. Of course, I love your longer ones mixed in, but the quick notes are awesome and like a "thought starter" for me to get going on a positive thought train. Thank you Jonas!!

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I prefer a little more in-depth coverage of a subject, allowing also of variables in a topic. I do like brevity however... not long essays. I also prefer receiving less often, because abundance of time is totally missing in my life... typical of writers who attempt to read and respond to the works of others as well as keep up with their own writing. Thank you for allowing us to state our preferences, Jonas.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I prefer the daily shorter ones.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I have thoroughly enjoyed the shorter, daily emails.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I prefer your daily sermons—I think you’ve been hitting it out of the ballpark these last five weeks—keep it up!!

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I like the daily posts but also miss the longer more thoughtful posts. I think your audience will flex with what works for you. I read all of them and even if I’m a few days late in getting to them it seems like we are tracking in spirit. You read my mail as they say in some groups. !!

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I like the short daily emails, thanks so much for sharing your insights.

Expand full comment
Oct 13, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I like the daily emails. Just right on amount of content. Something to sit and chew on.

Thanks!

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I very much like these. Sometimes when I'm working my thoughts get running a track, and your posts often have a way of breaking me free of that.

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I'm overwhelmed at the moment, so on the one hand, the Dailies are nice little tidbits, but on the other hand, I'm not yet in the habit of reading them daily, and tend to binge 1-2X per week. I also enjoy the longer pieces when I finally get to them. Keep whatever you decide thought provoking, and I'll be happy.

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I am not liking the daily emails, they seem too much like an order or command instead of an insight. I much prefer the longer essays.

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

Enjoying your emails! Very inspiring and positive! Thanks

Expand full comment

I find in the daily contact a way to focus on a thought, a lesson, a conversation… most inspiring!

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I look forward to your missives every day, Jonas. Absolutely love almost all of what you have to share and I hope you keep this up! For sure, it gets me thinking!

Since you asked, I decided to comment on your #32 that caused me some concern. It's the one where you make the statement, "You have my permission to outrightly ignore this person." Perhaps ignoring people or problems is not healthy. Often, we are challenged to lean into shit that sucks, because we may be called to absorb that "suck" for someone else. What if we may be witnessing some person's cry for help?

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2022Liked by Jonas Ellison

I like the daily emails. I find them nice and refreshing compared to all the other things I get in my email each day.

Expand full comment