4 Comments
Jan 8, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

Awesome. Ready To go.

Expand full comment

Thank you for your thoughtful contemplation on the Year-End Holidays. In my case, there really was no celebration. I live alone, and ordinarily, my sister & brother-in-law come to collect me for a few days at their house down in Beaverton, Oregon (I'm up in Washington state). But, unfortunately, this year no-one was celebrating, and so I was at home in my little apartment (in my retirement community home), where I read a book, did a bit of housekeeping, and watched a bit of TV. That was it for me for Christmas...no presents, no visitors, and just a few phone calls that I made to my children and my sister. But my health was good, my apartment was warm, and it rained all day, so being inside was cozy. God bless you. I hope your holidays were wonderful.

Expand full comment

The holidays were like any other day , I spent day and night Eating every Word which was spoken either in scripture, The Holy Bible app; in plans.. Telling the truth app , One Place, Tony Evans.. I am Addicted to the spoken and written word held by God’s chosen children. I also work at my job as a waiter... At work; I put into practice the lessons learned and taught by others; as so I can show my intent to Love One Another as God has not only loved me, but trained me in patience, perseverance, compassion, honesty and content ness..I am so Grateful that God takes the time to heal my brokenness. Jesus Christ is my Redeemer, the Love That kept me alive in a time of pleading for a swift and painless death. This case and time passed away 10 years ago. Seek God in Truth and there you shall find The Answer.Jesus Christ is the same today .... God Is Love...Practice Perfection. Try for Godliness.. Fall and with God ascension is possible. Peace and Love Brothers and Sisters. Alaska

Expand full comment

The holidays were quiet and I spent time reflecting on how the year had ended, that although I face a lot of challenges but God came through for me and His hand was on me every step of the way. I am grateful for the loving family and friends and other new friends I made along the way. It was a year of experiences and I am grateful for all of them. Now I aim to head for 2020 with expectation and knowledge of God's grace and goodness, and I know that He will never leave me.

Expand full comment