11 Comments
Apr 2, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

Deciding on Hospice care for hubby this week. Lamenting the beginning of the end of his life on earth.

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

OK, Jonas, it took me a while, as I pondered. Then it came to me. When my middle aged children ask me how I am, I always respond with an "I'm OK," which translates honestly as: I am lonely, but I don't want to bother you because you have such busy lives. I regularly remind myself that I am never really alone, but being human, I falter and forget that truth.

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

What have we done to ourselves and to Your world , O God? What have You let loose among us? What must we learn from all this? Where are You in this for me - for each us? How can I feel the companioning presence of my Lord Jesus? How can I believe it?? "Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!" Lord have mercy, Christ have mercy.....

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

I can trust Jesus more. Always think I know best when in fact I do not. Amen

Expand full comment
Apr 2, 2020Liked by Jonas Ellison

Just what I needed...the permission to lament!

Expand full comment