Along the Way with Jonas Ellison
Along the Way
I don’t deserve it (thank God)
0:00
-4:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Along the Way with Jonas Ellison

I don’t deserve it (thank God)

2

As a recovering self-help addict, I still follow a handful of ‘personal development’ accounts on Instagram. Some of it is genuinely good and helpful. But I’m noticing a certain message that seems helpful and positive on the surface, but which I’m pretty sure doesn’t actually ease the anxious human heart. In fact, I believe it can easily have the opposit…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Along the Way with Jonas Ellison to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Along the Way with Jonas Ellison
Along the Way
Rants, sermons, essayettes, and various musings with Jonas Ellison.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jonas Ellison